Tales from The #Commute – Automatic High Beams

Time to talk about my car again. I have had my Jeep now for 2.5 years and I do love it (despite the issues with the heated seats). I have, however, noticed something about my Automatic High Beams and all I can say is, I’m glad I am not driving toward my car at night. The Automatic High Beams on my car act pretty much like a jerk when I am driving. They always dim a split second or two later than I would. They turn up a split second earlier than I would. They get people flashing their high beams at me on a regular basis. I suppose I could go back to the manual headlights setting but much like the push button starter (which I hated at first), I have gotten way to comfortable with the convenience of them to turn them off now.

Guess I will have to live with the fact that people are muttering at me under their breath as they drive towards me. I hope they know that I am chastising my Automatic High Beams at the same time.

Leave a comment

Filed under blogging

Leave a Reply

